Hot Dish Here I Come

I’m moving back to the homeland where SPAM was born and hot dish reigns: MINNESOTA. It’s also home to forward-thinking chefs and farm-to-table restaurants I’m dying to try. Since I’ve been out of the loop for four years I’m asking you to help me out.

I’m putting together a Dining To-Do List. Where should I go in the Twin Cities? What new dishes are a must? Who’s really pushing the limits in the kitchen?

Already on my list:

  • The NEW Nook
  • Barrio
  • 112 Eatery
  • Patriot’s Tavern (Stillwater)

Suggestions and comments are encouraged! Leave me a note and I’ll be sure to give you (and your blog, if it applies) a nice shout-out!

4 thoughts on “Hot Dish Here I Come

  1. Micki! Meritage in DT Stp is wonderful. Haute Dish on Washington pushes a few limits in the kitchen and its delicious. And of course every food truck should be on your list too!

  2. We love Corner Table, Scott is all about farm to table & has a deli case where you can also take home things to cook at home. His Tour de Farm events in the summer are pretty awesome too, nothing like eating out on the farm where the food came from.

    In the same neighborhood, we have breakfast every Sunday at Blackbird Cafe. Ox Tail Hash, homemade sausage, yum!

    Sun Street Breads is a great bakery with wonderful sandwiches for lunch, especially the Susan, a meatloaf sandwich.

    • Tour de Farm sounds amazing! And my husband will absolutely go for the Susan sandwich! I think a few years back we enjoyed The Corner Table them dessert at Crema Cafe. Thanks Kat, and I’ll be sure to check out your blog, A Good Appetite!

Leave a comment